Mutiny On The Bounty - Danger Mouth (2009)
Mutiny On The Bounty - Danger Mouth (2009)
Mutiny On The Bounty - Danger Mouth (2009)
Mutiny On The Bounty - Danger Mouth (2009)

Mutiny On The Bounty - Danger Mouth (2009)

Normaler Preis €18,99 Angebot
Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten // Incl. tax plus shipping
Lieferung (Deutschland): 2-4 Werktage // Delivery (Germany): 2-4 working days

Only available as Vinyl!

Hailing from Esch/Alzette in Luxembourg, Mutiny On The Bounty is playing something like straight mathy, time-signature-laden indierock/post-hc combining organic angularity with a taste for captivating melodies. They love the epic, the sombre, the tragic, the geekship and the hispanic flair.

You know those press releases which talk about bands who hail from small towns and channel the lack of excitement into making wonderful music? Well MUTINY ON THE BOUNTY come from Luxembourg. You know, the tiny little country wedged inbetween Germany, France and Belgium. It's population is less than half a million and is ruled by a Grand Duke. A Grand-fucking-Duke!

Having put their geographical placement to good use, the band have been all over Europe, winning many new fans with their stunning live show and excitable enthusiasm for music. We have shared stages with bands like Coheed And Cambria, Portugal.The Man, Cancer Bats and many more acts!

Their debut album, 'Danger Mouth', is 11 tracks of brilliance, sitting somewhere between The Fall Of Troy, Thursday and Minus The Bear in Lazy Comparison Land. 'Call Me Cheesus' kicks things off in style, easing you into the record before tearing you a new one whilst 'Cruz Canerlaria' demonstrates the bands incredible technical abilities and anyone who isn't punching the air and singing along to the end of '1, 2, 3, 4, I Declare A Thumb War' needs to give themselves a long hard look. Mutiny On The Bounty have succeeded where many before have failed and created a record which not only satisfies the guitar-tapping, technical lovers amongst us but does so with a radiant smile which shamelessly beams from every discordant riff.

If you can name a better band from Luxembourg we'll eat the Grand Duke's hat.

Track List:
1. Call Me Cheesus
2. Give Me Linux Or I Will Kick Your Ass
3. Continents
4. The Art Of Escapology
5. Cruz Candelaria
6. Go Hide Your Neck (They ́ve Sharpened Teeth)
7. Instructions To Sink
8. 1,2,3,4 I Declare Thumb War
9. Comfort In Silence
10. We Are The Men
11. One Man Orchestra