Nations Afire - The Ghosts We Will Become - Black Vinyl LP (2012) - Redfield Records
Nations Afire - The Ghosts We Will Become - Black Vinyl LP (2012) - Redfield Records

Nations Afire - The Ghosts We Will Become - Vinyl LP (White Edition / 2012)

Normaler Preis €18,99 Angebot
Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten // Incl. tax plus shipping
Lieferung (Deutschland): 2-4 Werktage // Delivery (Germany): 2-4 working days

Nations Afire, a four piece band from Southern California that features current and former members of Ignite, Rise Against and Death By Stereo, have recorded their debut album "The Ghosts We Will Become". It was recorded at the legendary Blasting Room Studios in Fort Collins, Colorado. The same studio that is responsible for many great albums from Rise Against, All, NOFX and Propaghandi.

Singer Nik Hill stated: "We were really excited to record this album at the Blasting Room and work with guys who are responsible for so many incredible albums". The songs are a genuine blend of rock, hardcore and punk fusing all three elements together to create a powerful album. Standout tracks from the album are the title track "The Ghosts We Will Become", "I Am An Army", "Nine Lives" and the acoustic number "Even The Blackest Heart Still Beats". Nations Afire has taken the experience and hard work ethic that helped make their previous bands staples in the punk/hardcore community and combined that with intense, energetic and melodic pieces of music to craft their own identity.

If you are not familiar with Nations Afire yet, you will soon get to know the quartet that features Chris Chasse, former guitarist for Rise Against (Siren Song of the Counter Culture '04 and The Sufferer & the Witness '06), vocalist/guitarist Nik Hill and bassist Brett Rasmussen who are both long standing members of the Orange County hardcore outfit Ignite and drummer Todd Hennig was the percussive force behind Death By Stereo for three albums.

Bassist Brett Rasmussen explained "Most of us have known each other for quite a few years and we were all really excited to put together a new band that would be more than just a side project."

Track List:
1. I Am An Army
2. The Ghosts We Will Become
3. Nine Lives
4. One Perfect Day
5. In Absentia
6. Occams Razor
7. Even The Blackest Heart Still Beats
8. Pick Up The Pieces
9. Break Your Fall
10. The Legacy We Leave
11. The Concussionist
12. Wolves