We Butter The Bread With Butter - Das Monster aus dem Schrank - CD (2008) - Redfield Records

We Butter The Bread With Butter - The Monster Out of the Closet - CD (2008)

Regular price €16,99 €14,99 Sale

When WE BUTTER THE BREAD WITH BUTTER sing the German nursery rhyme. "All my ducklings", it doesn't sound like swimming pleasure with a sweet yellow rubber duckie, but powerful 'Battleships' in the Baltic Sea!

The duo from Lübben in the East of Germany has focused on the highly idiosyncratic dubbing and covering of children's well-known songs. Blast-Beat attacks from the drums scrap the lovely melody of "Backe backe Kuchen", buried under tons of sludge-heavy riffs and driving the song with full force and dark growls against the wall.

At the end the audience is stunned before the ruins, alienated and wondering what evil the two gentlemen of WE BUTTER THE BREAD WITH BUTTER must have encountered in their childhood. Maybe they were bathed too hot when they were young, the rest we prefer not to know...

Track list:
1. Intro
2. Sleep little child sleep
3. Do you want to go with me?
4. The monster from the closet
5. Breekachu
6. Hans Klein
7. Terminator Popey
8. Bake Bake Cakes
9. World of Warcraft
10. Fox You stole the goose
11. All my ducklings
12. I shot the sheriff
13. Hansel and Gretel
14. The cuckoo and the donkey
15. Extreme