Heroes & Zeros - Simian Vices Modern Devices - CD (2010) - Redfield Records

Heroes & Zeros - Simian Vices Modern Devices - CD (2010)

Regular price €4,99 Sale
Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten // Incl. tax plus shipping
Lieferung (Deutschland): 2-4 Werktage // Delivery (Germany): 2-4 working days

Norwegian indie three-piece HEROES & ZEROS are back with their second album “Simian Vices Modern Devices”, determined to put a vice-like grip on the listener. When most artists opt for the secure way forward following the “more-of-the-same” recipe, HEROES & ZEROS on the other hand went searching for – and found – the red thread that runs through these nine outstanding tracks combining them into an epic masterpiece. The outfit's unique and melodic qualities are still honed in to perfection, but the sound is more powerful and darker than on their debut “Strange Constellations”. At least you might think of bands like Flaming Lips, Motorpsycho, Pavement, Sonic Youth or Radiohead.

Rune Grønn (well known “Rune Rebellion” of Turbonegro) signed the band, which had a great success in their home country with “Strange Constellations”, which was released there at Universal. Beside high chart positions HEROES & ZEROS were nominated for Spellemannsprisen (Norwegian Grammy) in categories Best New Act and Best Video. Their single "Into The Light" was also featured in the EA game FIFA 2008. At the end of the year “Strange Constellations” became the best selling rock debut in 2007 in Norway.

Track list:
1. Simian Vices
2. Iron Honey & Gold
3. Man Is Wolf To Man
4. Cipramillion
5. Ferric button
6. Fattening Frogs For Snakes
7. Monochrome Rainbow
8. The Hex
9. Via Satellites
10. Day Of The Living Head (Bonus Track)