Verses - Feel It Faster - Vinyl LP (2015) - Redfield Records

Verses - Feel It Faster - Vinyl LP (2015)

Regular price €9,99 Sale
Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten // Incl. tax plus shipping
Lieferung (Deutschland): 2-4 Werktage // Delivery (Germany): 2-4 working days

The last copies!

Eleven tracks of soaring, evocative rock, it's the fulfillment of a dream this four-piece have been held from their early teens, and a substantial step up from 2012's acclaimed mini-album, 'Come To Life'. Having paid their dues over countless months on the road, Brighton's finest can now well and truly make their name.

“This album sums up everything our band is about,” smiles frontman Jason Danzelman. ”We've always wanted to write a full-length that you can connect to in so many situations. There’s more feeling to this album than anything we’ve done before, and more variety too.”

From the immediate hooks in title track 'Feel It Faster' to the undeniably infectious bounce of the lead single 'Making Statues', and the sing-along-anthem 'Live In The Sky' to the powerful rise and fall of 'Distance', VERSES' dedication to honing their craft as songwriters is starting to produce impressive results.

“There's a lot of ebb and flow to it,” bassist Joe 'Fish' Gale adds. “We all love those records you can listen to a hundred times, where you'll still discover new things. I think this album is one of those, with songs like 'Cut It Down' that are unlike anything we've done before. “It feels like everything’s been building up to this.”

Track list:
1. Feel It Faster
2. At The Roadside
3. Live In The Sky
4. Making statues
6. Always Disconnect
7. Color Me In
8. Cut It Down
9. These Shores
10. To The Rooftop
11. If We Stay
12. Live In The Sky (Acoustic)
13. Making Statues (Acoustic)