Gameface - Now Is What Matters Now (2014)
Gameface - Now Is What Matters Now (2014)
Gameface - Now Is What Matters Now (2014)
Gameface - Now Is What Matters Now (2014)
Gameface - Now Is What Matters Now (2014)
Gameface - Now Is What Matters Now (2014)

Gameface - Now Is What Matters Now (2014)

Normaler Preis €18,99 Angebot
Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten // Incl. tax plus shipping
Lieferung (Deutschland): 2-4 Werktage // Delivery (Germany): 2-4 working days

The 6th GAMEFACE album is only available as Vinyl via Redfield Records!

Pressing details:
251 x crystal clear & transparent green
259 x crystal clear & blue & black
101 x transparent dark green (Green Hell Edition)

In the summer of 1990, four boys from Southern California took this to heart when they started GAMEFACE. With singer/guitarist Jeff Caudill’s ability to sing his life as if he was singing yours, and Todd D. Trout (guitar), Paul Martin (bass) and Bob Binckley (drums) this little band resonated with fans all over the world. It was pop. It was punk. It was rock. It was the soundtrack of your life.

While many bands were influenced by GAMEFACE’s unique voice and would go on to attain various levels of success, GAMFACE was often relegated to the background of the main- stream, staying out of such trends, fads and scenes.

In 2012, the band was able to discover what tore them apart and realized what they needed to do to stick together in the future, eventually leading to a string of reunion shows. Those few shows also served as the catalyst to forge ahead. It felt right again. Caudill wrote their new single, Come On Down (later released on November 5, 2013 as a digital single / 7” vinyl), which sealed the deal to embark on this next phase of GAMEFACE.

GAMEFACE’s sixth full-length, “Now Is What Matters Now” is due out on March 21 in Europe and March 24 in UK on Redfield Records. Produced by “Four To Go”’s Eric Stenman (Weezer, The Hold Steady, Saves The Day), this album is another chapter in the story written by four boys – this time as grown men. Weathering through loves, losses, fatherhood and even real jobs, GAMEFACE has come back together to make music that matters now.

Track List:
1. Come On Down
2. Swing State (ft. Frank Daly of Big Drill Car)
3. Regular Size (ft. Frank Daly)
4. Now (ft. Jon Bunch of Sense Field)
5. Picture Day (ft. Kay Hanley of Letters To Cleo)
6. Lifetime Achievement Award
7. Always On (ft. Arty Shepherd of Errortype:11)
8. Save Your Words
9. The Quiet Type
10. Frames
11. My Troubled Half