Scarred By Beauty - Cape Zero - Vinyl LP (2013) - Redfield Records

Scarred By Beauty - Cape Zero - Vinyl LP (2013)

Regular price €9,99 Sale
Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten // Incl. tax plus shipping
Lieferung (Deutschland): 2-4 Werktage // Delivery (Germany): 2-4 working days


Scarred by Beauty, formed in 2006, is a Danish hardcore band from Copenhagen. They have become one of Denmark ́s most touring bands, spending more and more time on the road each year. The release of their second full-length “Cape Zero” along with the band’s intense tour activity will, without a doubt, prove that Scarred by Beauty belongs to the international hardcore-elite.

After the demo-release in 2008, their debut-EP “We Swim” pushed the band straight forward and won them an award as “Talent of the Year” at the Danish Metal Awards 2009. In June 2011 the band released their self-financed debut album “Sutra” through Mighty Music/Target Distribution.

Scarred by Beauty has toured Europe several times and they have supported international artists as The Black Dahlia Murder, I Killed The Prom Queen, For The Fallen Dreams, Gojira and Meshuggah.

Scarred by Beauty’s album “Cape Zero” was recorded in 12 days in three differ- ent studios all over Copenhagen. The 11 tracks were produced, mixed and mastered by Jeppe Andersson and the bandmembers themselves. It demonstrates the high potential and work ethic of the group. The music reveals a matured band aware of their distinct hardcore-sound but more easier to listen to than Scarred by Beauty’s previous releases.

Track List:
1. Follow But My Heart
2. The Contrast
3. We Are Reflections
4. Untitled
5. Lighthouse
6. Long Way Down
7. Cape Zero
8. Ikaros
9. Un.Safe
10. Egypt, I Am Dying
11. Confession